I’m heading off to Daupin Island in Alabama for a week long vacation early tomorrow morning. The house we rented looks right out on the bay from the back and right on to the gulf from the front. I can’t wait to build sand castles and play in the surf with my daughter Lizzie! With any luck I’ll also get some reading done as well. I’m hoping to get through Stenger’s book on Whitehead (though recently discussions about his theology are really souring me on his thought, deepening my conviction that Deleuze can do all the things Whitehead does in a far less problematic way), Parikka’s Insect Media (which is excellent so far), and Okrent’s Rational Animals (which is also very good). During this time I’m going to try to avoid the internet as much as possible, so if comments aren’t posted right way don’t worry!

