I’ll be giving a plenary talk at the 5th International Deleuze Studies Conference in New Orleans sometime between the June 25th and the 27th (I’ll be there the whole time). At this point, my talk is tentatively entitled “Deleuze’s Transcendental Aesthetics”. I plan to discuss the interior of objects within the framework of Deleuze’s transcendental empiricism, von Uexkull, and systems theory. After that I’ll be heading off to Liverpool from the 29th until July 1st for the Thinking the Absolute: Speculation, Philosophy, and the End of Religion conference, where I’ll be giving a keynote on speculative realism and religious thought. I suspect my paper for this will be on the Darwinian revolution and flat ontology, or Lacanian sexuation, but haven’t come up with a title yet. A few places in Ireland and England have made nods at me giving additional talks following this, but nothing concrete or specific yet, so I don’t know if I’ll be on the Islands any longer than the 2nd yet. So long as I can get lodgings I’m more than happy to speak wherever others might want me.

